Research Advisory Board (RAB)

The Research Advisory Board (RAB) was formed in 2000 to provide the Commission staff with insight on issues of concern to the halibut industry. The Board meets annually with the Executive Director and staff and is composed of active members of the fishing community who are interested in contributing to the direction of IPHC research. A report of the proceedings and recommendations is presented to Commissioners and becomes part of the research discussion at the Interim and Annual Meetings.  

RAB Members:

Member Contact
Al Pazar Al.Pazar@iphc.info
Art Davidson Art.Davidson@iphc.info
Brad Mirau Brad.Mirau@iphc.info
Bruce Gabrys Bruce.Gabrys@iphc.info
Charles McEldowney Charles.McEldowney@iphc.info
Dave Boyes Dave.Boyes@iphc.info
Jay Hebert Jay.Hebert@iphc.info
Jim Hubbard Jim.Hubbard@iphc.info
Lando Echevario Lando.Echevario@iphc.info
Lu Dochtermann Luc.Dochtermann@iphc.info
Richie Shaw Richie.Shaw@iphc.info
Stephen Rhoads StephenRhoads@iphc.info
Steve Daniels Steve.Daniels@iphc.info
Scott Mazzone Scott.Mazzone@iphc.info